Skip to content

Back To Work!

June 2, 2010

As I write this post, I’m watching my favorite all time baseball movie, The Natural. I know, I know, it’s a fantasy about a worn out player who finally makes the big league only to lose his way again.  But it all works out in the final scene.  It’s the “natural’s” romance with the game that makes the film fun to watch, at least for me.

From the writing desk!

This is my last blog post for a while, it’s time for me to get back to work.  After reuniting with my friends and family in Oklahoma, I’m now ready to write. I’ve got an anthology to finish this month called Seeing Red.  Lots of my friends and colleagues have written articles for the book.  My co-editors are Harvey Markowitz and Denise Cummings.  Then it’s onto finishing a short story collection I’ve been working on. It’s been a long memorable semester, but I’m glad for the time to return to my writing.  See you behind home plate!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dolen Perkins-Valdez permalink
    June 7, 2010 7:43 am

    LeAnne–
    I didn’t know you had a blog!! I just discovered it totally by accident. But now I’m so happy to be connected to you if only virtually. I wish you a fantastic writing summer!!! And I want to see you again soon.
    Dolen

  2. LeAnne Howe permalink
    June 8, 2010 12:56 pm

    Dolen:
    I’m so excited you found me!! I’ll be in DC for the U.S. Fulbright orientation at the end of June-July 2. If you are around let’s get together in the evening for a drink or dinner.

Leave a Reply

