Skip to content

John Tortes Meyers (1910)

December 11, 2008
by

John Tortes Meyers
Library of Congress Baseball Photostream

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 5:26 am

    Hi LeAnne,

    I’m a grad student at California State University San Marcos and have been focusing my studies on Native Americans and baseball. A few semesters back I completed a website for a class on the Native American experience in baseball, (http://public.csusm.edu/NativeAmericansinBaseball/index2.html). Currently I am writing my thesis on baseball played at the Sherman Indian School in Riverside, CA where I am focusing on the complex issues of boarding school life and how baseball helped ameliorate some of the hardships students faced.

    Anyways, I read Miko Kings and wanted to tell you that it was a great book. I truly enjoyed it.

    Thanks, Ben

Leave a Reply

